Murky!

Heavy rain and sleet all morning up here in the next village, so decided to wait for a break in the weather before going out for a walk.  My plan was to do the less muddy bits of the trail I did yesterday, but workmen had blocked the road to start resurfacing work.  Gladys however obviously knows all the pathways around here and veered off up a rocky pathway (more mud, but not as bad as yesterday) around the back of the village. A very different view to yesterday - grey and murky, and Baildon, which usually has the sun shining upon it, is just a distant grey blob! I took some better photos but they have disappeared as they were downloading - strange.  All good on the walk until Gladys saw a cat! I don’t let her off the lead as I’m not sure what her recall would be like with me, so she set off at a gallop with me digging my heels into the mud to stay upright!  The cat of course disappeared very quickly :-)). Wasn’t sure where the path would take me (I now know it comes out by the old graveyard) so I cut off through the housing estate which I recognised.  t that point the rain and sleet returned so we were pretty soaked when we got back.  Never mind - Fin has returned and the wood burner is blazing so getting warm and toasty again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.