samsticks

By samsticks

Kiwi extravaganza

Having been introduced to Blip by Uncle Si in Auckland, New Zealand, I thought that it would be apt to have my first post as this over-indulgence of little kiwis. My wife Gina (Simon's Niece), my 9-week old son Miles, and I were wandering around the Domain in Auckland, having spent Easter weekend shoving Miles at people. I walked past this coach and was taken by the pleasing repetition of the pattern, which was obvious specific to the amazing country that we were visiting.
I took a snap and hurried up to Grafton bridge for a coffee. Tomorrow morning I head back to Melbourne for my first night without Gina or Miles. I'm sure I'll find something to post here for tomorrow.

I'm aiming for the 365, having been inspired by what I've seen here over the last couple of days. Hopefully I'll manage to keep up with that and keep you interested in what my day-to-day looks like!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.