samsticks

By samsticks

Southern Cross Station

I arrived back in Melbourne from Auckland this morning, jumped on the Sky bus, and then on to Southern Cross station to get the train to work (no time for a stop off at home!). I don't often come through Southern Cross station, as I tend to cycle everywhere, and I'm often taken with the wavy ceiling!

This is also the first image I have ever used layer masks on (in GIMP)... I've wanted to play around with my images for a while and this was a good opportunity to get on that bandwagon. I made the train, the flags and the yellow line bright and muted some of the rest. It wasn't actually as hard as I thought. This certainly looks over-processed to my eye, but that was my intention at this point. Going to try some of my older photos now and try and develop my technique for some photos for my walls at home!

See you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.