samsticks

By samsticks

Worker's bulbs

I had a full day at work today. This may not seem like much to most people, but with the arrival of Miles, my parents' visit from the UK and our own trip to New Zealand, things have been pretty crazy. The good news is that in Gina and Miles' absence, I was asked out for a drink after work. I feel that it would have been churlish to say no, and I thoroughly enjoyed my evening with the boys. Thanks to all involved!

Anyway, as is generally the case in these situations, rounds went far too late, and I realised that I may miss my blip for the day. Luckily, I'd spent a fair bit of the day thinking about today's offering. After my first two blips being taken at 11mm, I was determined to use my 50mm lens. I took at few pics but I was completely taken aback with what I ended up with -I couldn't help snapping these somewhat hypnotic bulbs in the Workers Club, Melbourne.

I had a thoroughly enjoyable evening and acknowledge that I'm going to have to get up for work in less that 5 hours. The bonus is that Gina and the little goblin will be home tomorrow night, and I can't wait to see them both.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.