Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

For any of you who also felt that there was something entirely inappropriate about my extra yesterday, you'll probably really enjoy this book. I simply cannot recommend it highly enough.
This being December, do not buy yourself a copy, either buy it for everyone else or put it on your own want list.
Or both.
Extra is Bristol Parkway station car park for Arachne and all those who love her.

2020: I'd had an open invitation to visit both the sons as well as the grand-children ever since I had left Greece, but I was trying not to be provocative. What if the spouse found out I was visiting his family and thought I was trying to get them to side with me? I had been incredibly careful to lie low and not contact any of our mutual friends, and instead wait for them to contact me, I really didn't want the negotiations to be upended by him throwing his toys out of the pram. So number-one son, the eldest, my StepBrat, the father of the grand-kids, decided he would come to visit me in my little flat in Chatham instead. He had any excuse to visit London and once there, who would know he was in Kent?
Except for Covid, and he couldn't come after all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.