Gone

I acquired these when living in Lenwade - I can't remember for certain how - I think maybe they were amongst the items left by the previous owners - they left quite a lot of stuff in the garage.  

When we moved here they moved with us - my intention was always to smarten them up and make a feature for the garden.  They have lain around in the garden for the last 8 years, and now they've gone to a new owner.  I advertised them on the local Facebook page, and someone claimed them within 10 minutes!  She assures me they have gone to a good home.

They were just two of the items that we cleared from behind the polytunnel today, in the couple of hours this morning before the rain started.  We have a large pile of stuff to take to the tip recycling centre, but couldn't do it today, as we had to wait in for someone to visit regarding the flat roof over the kitchen, which of course has sprung a leak just at the most inconvenient time.  Fortunately, he was able to identify the site of the problem, and apply a temporary fix - a more permanent solution depends on a bit of dry weather!

I spent some time in the studio this afternoon, cutting out the pieces to make some Christmas placemats - they may feature once they are sewn together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.