Pie

Today's challenge for Mono Monday hosted by Laurie54 is "Rhymes with Pie".  I spent the idle moments of my day trying to think up an original idea, then like buses, three came along together!  I had spent the morning in the kitchen cooking a tagine whilst Ann was out having a hair trim, so after lunch we decided to pop out to The Farm for a coffee and a bit of a walk.  After the walk we had a look round the shop thinking about Christmas presents, well Ann was thinking that way, I was waylaid by the display of vintage games.  That's when I spotted my three possible rhyming blip subjects.....I Spy, Paper Planes that Fly and a Butterfly Kite.  Three quick snaps with the phone and blip sorted.



Diary Note: my shoulder is feeling easier and the pain in my breast bone is not so frequent, mainly I get jabs whilst I'm sitting down.  The lump doesn't seem to be much smaller though the bruising is certainly easing a little each day.  These notes are for me to look back on in seven or eight years time when the next pacemaker replacement may be due.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.