Trisharooni

By trisharooni

This is a shocker of a photo. A bit of a blur, rather like my day.
It's a reflection in one of the halls of Royal Prince Alfred Hospital.

It's been a long day.
Arrived at RPA at 6am and spent the day chewing my fingernails and waiting for Carl to come out of the operating theatre.
It was a relief when we finally got to see him about 4.30, not looking too bad, all things considered.
I suspect he might feel worse tomorrow, when he's a bit more awake.

While we were there somebody in the ward arrested.
It was most upsetting, particularly as his family were all visiting him. The experience made me feel quite ill, so I can only imagine how they must have felt.
Not for the faint hearted, these hospitals.

I would love to go to bed now, but know if I do that I'll be wide awake at 2am.
I'd give anything for eight uninterrupted hours sleep, so will try and stay awake til eleven.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.