Post Op

One day after the big op and I think Carl is probably a bit disappointed that he isn't feeling better.
Still tubes everywhere and no food as yet.
He got out of bed and also was able to push himself up the bed, which would have been impossible yesterday. The realisation that recovery is slower than hoped for meant he was less jocular, but little wonder.
Small steps.

I forgot to mention yesterday that when the young nurse asked him the standard question about the pain score from one to ten, Carl said that he didn't know as he had no reference.
She was mightily confused, so Michael and I suggested a couple of numbers to help her fill in the box.

I slept much better last night, but feel I'd really like a couple of weeks of that deep sleep treatment that Harry Bailey used to offer at Chelmsford:)
(This reference will probably be lost on anybody under sixty.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.