Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Streamside Walk

A wet start, a bit of sunshine and then a bit grey.  I decided to go for a short walk when Sue was here and then came back and sorted through some photos I hadn't had time to do and listened to my audiobook.  Just a little bit of painting this morning but not much else. I was surprised to see a flock of gold crests and managed a couple of not very good shots, a combination of distance and non-wildlife lens on.

I had a phone call from the social worker this afternoon and they have come up with an offer to support me to keep me well as a carer.  It's a complete surprise and it is to fund some creative therapy to help my well-being.  I am thinking now of not challenging the CHC but having a chat with the SW about getting his needs accurate on there in case the need arises in the future.  Also she is chasing the OT to follow up and make sure we have the right equipment to stop me having to lift Mr T from chair/bed/toilet etc.

Mr T has been more chatty, just not that logical.  Last night he was fretting so I went to check on him and he told me he needed some brown screws but they were only sold in packs of 300 and he didn't want that many so we would have to go to the other caravan site.  He was going to walk there as it was only over the bridge by the railway station.  I told him it was a bit late and it was probably closed and thankfully by the morning all forgotten!  Thankfully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.