Shed dinosaur and lily bulbs

I am delighted that the news that I announced yesterday about the extension to my (no longer) secret recreational project has pleased so many members of the Blipfoto community - so much so that my blip of Lorna Lloyd and Bethany Ray is currently sitting on the first 'Popular' page.

Even on days like today, when it has been cold and wet, I always spend a little time in my back garden. My main mission is to put out mealworm for the squirrel and pigeons smaller birds that visit regularly: blackbird; bullfinch; coal tit; dunnock; great tit; robin; and wren. The supplies are in my shed, so I also say hello to the dinosaur who guards the garden from the shed window. His other job at the moment is to keep an eye on the lily bulbs. I'm drying them out before storing them away until the spring. Most of them come from plants donated to me by ArcLight.

Today I have edited the final sections (I hope) of a grant proposal, and the literature review of a journal article.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike. (The weather was too vile for a morning walk.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.