Extreme decorating

When I popped round to the supermarket with Mr hazelh this morning, we walked past this scene: a young man, hanging precariously out of a ground floor window, with a 12-foot drop to the basement yard beneath him. He was painting the window frame in the most dangerous manner.

I passed the decorator again about two hours later on the return leg of my lunchtime run. I was relieved that he was inside the flat and unharmed.

This afternoon I put up our Christmas decorations, including the holly lights in the study, as positioned in 2020. Mr hazelh joined me towards the end of the exercise to take charge of hanging the waterfall fairy lights - with no swearing :-) (Last year we ditched the coloured lights that caused so much grief in the past.)

With the sitting room looking lovely and festive, we all sat down to watch the extra time of the Spain-Morocco World Cup football match. It was very exciting at the end, and we were delighted with the result of the penalty shoot out.

I didn't sleep very well last night, and woke to a terrible nightmare, so I am feeling rather tired and weary. I will slob on the sofa until it is a respectable time to go to bed.

Exercise today: 7k run, walking (18,558 steps including run).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.