Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Frosted fern

Goodness, it's cold! The paths around town are also treacherous. My walks to and from the gym today took longer than usual as I was forced to pick my way over iced paving stones on the footpaths, and avoid frozen puddles along the Water of Leith walkway. I snapped this frosted fern on my return journey at lunchtime.

After my morning at the gym, I spent the afternoon working on our objection to a neighbour's planning proposal, cooking a lentil and sausage stew for supper, and looking after Mummy hazelh. The latter included packing a case for a weekend trip to the Lake District. We are handing Mummy hazelh over to my not-so-little sister at Gretna Green tomorrow.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; aquafit class; swim (20 lengths); strength training class; walking (12,901 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.