Stockpiling supplies

This afternoon Mr hazelh and I drove (yes drove!) to the supermarket so that we had an easy way to transport home a few bottles of Christmas cheer. Here are some of our purchases, stockpiled in our cellar in anticipation of some serious partying later this month.

This was Mr hazelh's second trip to the supermarket today: he completed a standard Monday visit this morning while I was in a PhD supervision meeting with Katherine.

As well as meeting Katherine, I had a chat with David B about PhD studentship grants, updated the LornaLPodcast journal with an imaginative contribution for yesterday, and prepared my slides for my talk at the British Library a week today. I also popped out for a very chilly 5k run at lunchtime.

Meanwhile Mummy hazelh has been reading Angela's ashes.

Exercise today: 5k run; walking (10.172 including run).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.