Decision Time

I have a big decision to make tomorrow morning. I decided to start eliminating a few possibilities tonight. 

I think it is almost 5 years since I wore a suit. That was for a funeral, so choosing a tie was not part of the prep. 

Next step is to check if I still have a pair of functioning shoes which are suitable to wear with it. I could always borrow a pair of Junior's. 

During the day I worked, at home. I found it fractious, but any time the pandemic travel restrictions change we get a deluge of "but what about me?" complaints. 

Meantime a few (I think the daily average is about 14 in Scotland at the moment) more people die of Covid 19. 

I got out at lunchtime again, and that was ... I almost typed "a godsend", but since I went to the church cafe, would that be blasphemy?

In case anyone thinks I am a shameless food snob, I had a bacon roll and a Sprite. A white roll, at that. And it was not a diet Sprite either. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.