Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Mono Monday: Rhymes with PIE

Whenever I come up with themes for mono Monday, I have no plan in my head for what I might do. I was out with a friend and told her I needed a photograph of something which rhymes with pie and that I can turn into a black and white. She looked around and suggested “sky.“ I had to laugh because there wasn’t a single cloud in the sky. Not exactly an ideal choice.

After getting home, I took off my shoes , which is always a sign I don’t want to go out again. I checked the list on RhythmZone for ideas. I settled on alumni. I was a 1976 graduate of SUNY* Fredonia, Reno brother was a 1977 grad and Albuquerque brother graduated in 1984. Together, we are proud alumni of an awesome university.

I felt kinda cranky today. I think it may have been the gift I sent to my cousin (also a Fredonia alum) for her birthday. Mom was a huge influence in her life. I texted her a video of mom dancing in the living room to Frank Sinatra’s song Nice’n Easy. Probably not a good idea to watch it as much as I have since last night. Must’ve cranked the cranky.

The Buffalo Bills play a big game tonight. I signed up for a 7 day trial of Hulu so I can watch it for free.

Weather watch: It’s going to cool down and possibly rain later in the week but today reached 81°/22° with an overnight low of 37°/3°. I call it “change your clothes three times a day” season.

*State University of New York

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.