Marionb

By Marionb

And To All A Good Night.....

I am off to bed any minute now...whatever I have been coming down with seems to have come down...I have been a bit under the weather and thus somewhat unproductive these last couple of days. Today has been a day spent on FaceTime, the phone, lounging with the cat and not much else...

I finally forced myself out the door this evening into the wind and snow flurries to get the mail and with no other ideas for a blip, snapped this one of a neighbour's inflatable en-route. 

I did have one fun thing on my agenda today though...I have been wanting to knit this "dickey" from a pattern sent to me by a fellow blipper, Honeycombebeach ... and today, I finally dug through my ridiculously overly-abundant yarn collection and found the the right weight of yarn in colours that will coordinate with one of my winter coats... and made a start at the knitting (extra);  so, the day was not a total loss fun-wise! 

Many thanks to Mrs. HCB for that pattern...and to all the others who have shared information, ideas and a sense of wit and humour that have "made my day". I have received so many things from fellow blippers - knitting patterns, recipes, poems, new words, fungi info, book and photography app recommendations, and ideas for home decorating, paper-making, book-binding, places to visit, and for saving the planet! With all that help, I just might get through yet another pandemic winter. 

On that note..I will say good night..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.