Daily Wild

By emyjane

The Hedgehog Hello

Best viewed *larger*

Well, I wasn't expecting to see one of these today! I have seen them pottering about in the evening as we feed them, but not so much in daylight, I think she's hungry & I say she as she's rather small. There are no snails or grubs yet, it's just too cold, so have given her a bowl of hedgehog food all to herself. Luckily for once, I had the *right* lens attached & the *right* light - as once I took a photo of a hedgehog like this in the daylight but it came out as black as the night! So I'm pretty pleased with this & hence the earlier blip, just in case I foolishly delete it or something equally as daft (knowing me!)

Larry will have to be later. Just walked next doors dog, having lunch & then going out for a drive in the countryside, it's sunny & blue, bitter wind though, ahh well, I don't mind, I can relax now blip is sorted! :) xx

I feel a little better now & green tea is now on my shopping list, so thank you! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.