Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

For fitness' sake

It looked during the week as if we'd have a White Easter, but that was not to be, and today was dry and bright, though still chilly.

I headed over to Carl's place mid morning and we decided to go out for lunch. We'd often passed or stopped outside The Hen House in the Pavilion Centre, and decided to give it a try. Okay food, but way over-priced: that was our verdict.

On the way there after parking the car, I noticed this collection of exercise bikes in a health club we passed. Even if my leg was sufficiently back in action to allow a session on one of these, I don't think I'd fancy having everyone gawping in at me through the very large window.

During a bit of a pub crawl after lunch I took a deep breath and went in to the Pier, which is where I had the fall and from where I was rushed to hospital for my hip op. Thankfully, nothing nasty happened during today's visit.

A bit of telly, Toy Story 3 in Carl's Kino and a very nice food delivery from Diep finished off the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.