Past the witching hour

I haven't been sleeping well, so I've been doing a lot of reading. This is the latest I've turned to - Tom Clancy's Executive Orders, featuring his popular creation Jack Ryan. In this book Jack actually becomes US President after a deliberate crash by a Jumbo jet on the Capitol building in Washington - an example of fiction predicting reality, since this was published in 1996, five years before the 11/9 attacks.

It's a good read (and a big one - 900 large-format pages of small type, of which so far I've read 150) and I'm really enjoying it. It's very different from some of the other books I've turned to during my hours of sleeplessness, but I do like a good thriller now and again, and this is shaping up nicely.

This was meant to be an entry for Thursday rather than Friday, but I got caught by the dreaded past-midnight trap which caused so many panic attacks in the early days of blipping. I'd updated the Camera+ app on my iPhone and was playing with it when I decided to do something as a Blipfoto entry. I intend doing something today about getting a new camera, so hopefully that will get me back into blipping regularly again - we shall see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.