twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Now, where was I...? Oh yes....

Boys duly despatched into the rain; I settled into a not entirely successful sludge clearing exercise. With no focus, I got endlessly sidetracked...just because I could.

I tried to inject some verve into proceedings by treating myself to a trip to Aldi for Tom's favourite breakfast cereal and a bonus advent calendar. 

The afternoon followed the morning's template of vague indifference until 5 when I started on overtime for a couple of hours. Funny how the time and a half makes a difference.  

As She was embroiled in a post funeral inquisition with the lass, I took an hour to get within 7km of my 10,000 target for the year before succumbing to the sofa and Everton v Arsenal at the same time as trying out sequencer variations. 

I was awakened from slumber just before midnight by a handbag call in which there was much discussion about a puppy...... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.