GrahamMcArthur

By GrahamMcArthur

Bike rack

A long day that I am glad is over. Left home at 8am and arrived back home a little before 11pm. Dull and cloudy all day with about 10 minutes of sun peeping through late in the afternoon, so I ran outside and managed one shot before the the sky went black and the rain started. I have photographed this area before although from a slightly different perspective. Sorry about that.

Had a late coaching session and then as I was last to leave and had to lock up I thought about trying some long exposure night shots. I knock over my flimsy excuse for a tripod and the camera went lens first onto the concrete before I even got started. I was not happy and conveyed my displeasure to a near bye fox who was quite curious about what I was doing. That ended my night shoot rather quickly.
Have checked out the camera and can't find any damage nor any scratches on the lens, so I have been very fortunate (...so far... fingers crossed all is well).
I am so angry & annoyed with myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.