Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I took a walk after breakfast. Chilly and frosty outside. Found a little frost crystal on a branch and did my best with my macro. I was out for a while. Visited the Christmas tree again and took a tour around the allotment area. 
Realised the advantage with fresh batteries in cold weather... next time I'll have that. A lot of turning the camera on and off. Thankfully I did have my iPhone as a backup, although when I came home that battery was almost drained too. 
On my way home, with rather cold toes despite double woolly socks in my hiking boots, I saw the sunlight trough the frosty tree branches. How magical is that! I also took a photo of the Christmas tree with the warm sunlight in the background. So nice to get inside, hide my cold feet under a woolly blanket and drink warm tea. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.