Ten to!

Carpet and vinyl all laid upstairs…and looking very nice too! The screed downstairs has dried and the floor now looks a whole lot more even.

I’ve spent most of the day in the kitchen…a load of washing done; rum butter made; a large pan of chilli cooked, along with some sweet potato wedges and some little cakes baked for my favourite little man! By the time the carpet fitter left the bad weather was blowing in again and I was expecting deliveries so I’ve not been far over the doorstep all day. I think I may Zoom into camera club this evening rather than heading out into the storm…I’ve battened the hatches down again. Stay safe everyone!

A very uninspired blip today…this Big Ben tin being somewhat smaller than its namesake. I think it originally held teabags but is a little money box.

Don’t forget to tag your entries for Tiny Tuesday TT341.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.