Sky

A chilly day but we did see some blue sky. A quick trip to the garden centre about lunch time where I got a few of the things I needed. MC may end up with an IOU as they’d no ready planted terrariums in stock and they don’t know whether they’ll have any before Christmas. An afternoon in the kitchen cleaning the cooker hood and changing one of the filters…the charcoal one will finally be changed later this week as I eventually found a supplier. A veg curry made in time for MC and the little one arriving…luckily it tasted better than it looked!

Going to put some Christmas music on and wrap my presents now since they’re all lying on my bed and perhaps make L’s birthday card for next week. Hoping to sort the contents of the little bedroom tomorrow to see what I can store in my cubby hole cupboard and what needs to go!

Some great feedback for everyone from last nights judge at camera club…and I got a third place in the print section which I was chuffed with. I nearly fell off my sofa though when he passed comment on the Matt paper, saying you didn’t have to use expensive stuff for good results…I’d used Hahnemuhle photo rag which definitely hadn’t come cheap!!

Took a few sky pictures today and thought I’d be blipping one from the estuary, having stopped on my way home from the garden centre. This happened about 3.30pm…I had to abandon the curry and dash upstairs before I missed it! I do love it when the sunset lights up the northern/eastern skies at this time of year.

Thanks to Jensphotos for hosting Wide Wednesday this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.