JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

On the fence.

A modestly pink dawn this morning which I should have photographed but didn't.  It was wet but calm with no sign of the forecast storm.  Up early getting ready for Julie who came at nine to cut my hair.  She lives along the road so I am always her first customer.  Lots of chat and looking at photos as she is quite an enthusiast.  Just as she was leaving I spied a neighbour's cat on the top of my six foot trellis fence. Unfortunately it spied me too so I only got a few not very sharp shots.  It was up to no good I fear.  There's a bird feeder close to the fence.  Too high up and surrounded by plants for this hunter to catch a bird.  But I think it fancied it's chances from the top of the fence. Clearly an optimist.
The rest of the day was spent sorting out Christmas cards and putting together photo ones.  This was a pain.  The photo cards were for 6x4 prints but were nothing of the kind.  I had to resize my photo and getting it into the card was tricky although I improved as I went on.  Realised I didn't have enough cards so had to buy some online which fortunately are coming tomorrow. Went to check my bank account and sighed when they said they were sending me a one off code and to choose my phone.  Chose my mobile and no code arrived.  Switched to my home phone no code arrived.  But a message came saying they were having problems and try again later.  This happens regularly with their one off code and is infuriating.
By this time the wind had got up and it was dark and wet though not as bad as last time so I settled on the sofa to amend tomorrow's grocery order and  have a read.  Feeling pleased a start had been made on cards and I had got a grip on Christmas again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.