The Christmas dove.

Up early and ready for Julie when she came to cut my hair.  Lots of chat as usual which was nice.  Had breakfast after she'd left than went off to shop in Glenrothes. Aldi's was fine then I spent a fortune in M&S. Parked for the Town Centre and spent ages in a queue in Boots then went to the bank and joined another queue. I'm afraid I'm very chatty in queues.  They are so boring and it passes the time. People join in and get quite jolly and animated . Much better than standing there sighing and tapping your foot.  Afterwards I went to The Works and bought diaries then on to the PDSA charity shop to look for books.  Found quite a few I fancied. Last stop was for petrol but the petrol station I usually use was cordoned off so I left it for another day. Tried to find Balfarg Henge on the way home but failed yet again.  A blip for another day.  By the time I got home I was exhausted and it took me to put all the shopping away.  It was nearly three o'clock before I fell on the sofa with a heat pad, tea and a goodie.  Lay there reading and eventually dozed off so my blip is one of my Christmas tree ornaments given to me years ago by an old work colleague.  It's nice to have decorations that have a history behind them.  The house is a bit untidy but tomorrow is a stay at home day so maybe |'ll start to establish some order or maybe I'll just lie on the sofa with a book.   Time will tell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.