Moonrise.

A beautiful sunny day. The drive to Tillicoultry and Muirend Farm Shop was lovely.  Linda, Margaret and I had a nice chatty lunch as usual, exchanged presents and arranged to meet in January, weather permitting.  Margaret usually vanishes to Spain then but she's decided to give it a miss this year.  I stopped off at Lochend Farm Shop on the way home to buy plum jam and Selkirk Bannock, stocking up on all my favourite goodies.  Discovered I had come out with the wrong lens on my camera so just had to make the best of a bad job.  My knees hurt and I was tired when I got home so lay on the sofa with a heat pad cosseting myself.  I've a present for Julie to wrap tonight and the kitchen needs a quick tidy.  Not sure if it will happen though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.