The morning scrum.

After a good night's sleep I woke up and found it was snowing.  Only a powdering but it was very cold so I gave the birds extra food which the starlings demolished so fast they got a second helping.  That was the only time I went outside.  Some washing got done and Roomba was in action upstairs and down but the stairs got a miss.  Maybe tomorrow.  My Christmas cards arrived so I'll have to get them done over the weekend and my calendars arrived too so they'll need to be posted.  Today, however, was a day of rest.  I've begun to do some simple back exercises.  The torn muscle combined with me lying around so much have weakened it I think and it aches slightly if I have to stand around in queues. The powdering of snow hasn't melted and I'm expecting to scrape ice off the car tomorrow.  I have a dental appointment, I need to get petrol and maybe I'll manage to track down Balfarg Henge while I'm out and about

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.