Lily (Day 2404)

Back to the delayed bathroom re-fit in town this morning. The bath still hasn't arrived, but I made a start on getting the shower tray fitted. One of the pipes for the old radiator was in the way, so that had to be moved first. It was an excellent opportunity to make use of the new pipe freezing machine. I was really impressed with it and how quickly it brought the temperature of the pipe down. After just a couple of minutes it was down to -19°C (extra). I got the pipe moved out of the way and was able to start on fitting the shower tray within an hour. Way faster than draining the whole heating circuit and re-filling it. 
The shower tray went down fairly well, though I did have to scoot off to get the waste trap which the customer had forgotten to order. 
I was finished by lunchtime and headed home to meet up with my beautiful wife. We took Sigyn out at Lyde, then zoomed to Stromness to do a couple of hoss chores.
Back home I took some pics of the lillies in the kitchen. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.