Before the hail (Day 2405)

Back to the bathroom re-fit this morning and I spent the morning getting wet wall panels stuck onto the walls around the shower tray. There is still no sign of the bath arriving. The customer finally made a decision about more wet wall being fitted around lunchtime. Too late for me as I had already put silicone around the shower tray. Fitting more wet wall in the room would just cover the fresh silicone in dust. I cleared up and headed home.
I was joined for lunch by my beautiful wife, and afterwards we took Sigyn a wander at Lyde. The picture made the weather look better than it actually was, and as we turned for home we were caught in a hail shower which eased off to thick, heavy rain.
A brief stop at home to dry off then through to Stromness for some hoss chores. A good chance to see my hoss. Apparently he likes big thick broccoli stems.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.