Work in Progress

Yesterday Berger asked me if my next step was to get and "real inside tree". So Berger - yes and no!. This is my fake inside tree which i have liberated from the eaves storage and am (very ) slowly decorating. 

But.... yesterday Penny reported that Steve has got Covid. So its far from certain if they will be able to come home for Christmas at all. I hope with all my heart (he is double jabbed) that he does not get too ill AND that Penny doesnt catch it (they have a very tiny flat), AND that they can come home. They have had to cancel their weekend trip to a Christmas market. And their skiing trip in Sweden over New Year does not look hopeful either. 

I realise that this is a first world problem. i so hope that they recover and can get home for a few days. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.