AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

Hellebore

My regular volunteering stint at the Search Room is now a Tuesday. As it is now open to the public, though by appointment, we are trying to cover it every day, so I am now Ms Tuesday am. It was a bright, crisp morning so I walked down, which meant of course that I had to walk back.

Up a little known footpath, stopping now and again to take a photo, even though I only had my compact with me. At one point in amongst all the brown, dead grass I saw a clump of tiny purple crocuses and couldn't resist getting down to try and get some close up shots. There was I, on my knees, bum in the air, when I heard voices behind me and two men appeared, looking a little surprised. Not as surprised as me!! 'taking photos?' one said, stating the bleeding obvious. 'yes' says I!

I need one more good macro shot for a flickr challenge, and just in case the crocuses didn't turn out I 'borrowed' this one hellebore flower from my neighbour Margaret's garden. I know she won't mind. They are lovely flowers and I have a few good shots, but particularly like this one, as I like the shadows.

John has risked the salt on the roads and has gone to a vintage bike gathering on his old Sunbeam motorbike, and I will take a walk into town for some bird food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.