Standard household blip

Possibly psychosomatically, I felt a little under the weather, this morning. Between that and having a maybe contagious Dan in the house, I opted not to go into the office, and spent most of the day either on the sofa in front of the fire (emails, etc) or the sat at the table in front of the bookcase (Teams calls).

I did go out to have my flu jab at three-thirty, which was dealt with very effectively at the local surgery. And I'm ninety-nine percent sure that the subsequent increase in discomfort in my left arm - a possible case of 'golfer's elbow' that I've had since around the time of my Covid booster, funnily enough - was psychosomatic.

Dan, further blighted by mouth ulcers, decided he wouldn't go back to London as planned (and which was a terrible idea, anyway), but we did manage to get him some antibiotics. And when I say we, it was actually him that arranged the GP appointment. University has changed him!

And to my benefit, we had another episode of 'The West Wing' together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.