Further my skills

By H0tamer

Lintje

My grandfather (mother's father) received a medal when he had worked extremely long for the same boss. We always called it that he was made a knight in the Order of the House of Orange.
But I am not so sure anymore that he was a knight, or "just" a member. Anyway, he got two medals: a big one for outside his jacket, a small one he could use on his ribbon bar. Latter he didn't have, so I don't know whether he ever displayed them.
The big medal remained property of the King/Queen and had to be returned after my grandfather's decease. The smaller medal, a bit more than 1 cm in diameter, becomes part of the heritage. And I was the lucky one his children passed it on to.
Thanks to carol_dunham for hosting the Tiny Tuesday challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.