BecksC

By BecksC

Afternoon tea with my Bestie

Today was a day of charity shop shopping and afternoon tea. We went to a lovely local spot that does amazing afternoon teas. Very traditional, no wi-fi - they prefer you to talk than play on your phone but I couldn't resist taking a picture of my fabulous banana milkshake topped with cream, marshmallows and candy floss. It was delicious.

I had quite a bit of success in the charity shops, with a new dog bed for £3, a new to me M&S work top and lots of new to them clothes for my children, as well as a copy of Elf on DVD for 99p. I also picked up quite a few books for only 25p each.

The weather was atrocious, but being in the Old Stables Tea Room, it was lovely and cozy so we didn't mind.

I was exhausted at the end of the day though and ready to put my feet up. Being on crutches and having a breathing disorder really takes the wind out of you.

But trying to stay positive. Last week I spiralled in to a bad place and it was really very difficult to climb out of the black hole. Beginning to get back to normality but still feeling rather down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.