Three Stools Are Better Than One

Trying yet another app: Darkr. (Thank you, Petralpa). It simulates an old-fashioned darkroom, with test strips, dodging and burning. Everything but that chemical smell that I used to love! Sometimes just coming at something from a different direction gets you interested again. We were waiting for our lunch and I was just fooling around with what was in front of me.

I was very busy today: finished putting up the Christmas tree decorations, hung most of the lights on the pear tree in the front yard, and did enough weeding to fill up the city composting can that will be picked up tomorrow morning. I hate putting it out when it's only partially filled--I feel I'm not getting my money's worth! 

I also started the dough for my first try at making panetonne. There is plenty of the packaged stuff available around here, but it's really hard to find it fresh, so I decided to give it a whirl. It might be easier just to move to a city with a good Italian bakery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.