Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

an EB

A frustrating day that I wouldn’t bore you with… but no photos….so you get this wee (it’s 1.25 inches tall) Mexican nativity which sits on my shelf all year.   It would be hard to paint. (my brother in-law that paints his model train figures could do a better job)   We may get the big one out one of these days .   And a few other decorations.   slowly.   It is tiny tuesday I think but I’ve no idea of any theme.

Did have zoom book club at an earlier time today (part of the frustrations I”m not going into…)  discussing the 2020 Booker prize winner (as well as many other awards)  Shuggie Bain by Douglas Stuart..such a depressing story about an alcoholic mother and her sweet son,  but what brilliant writing.  One question, since this is the author’s own story-  in Glasgow in the 80s, .why is this a work of fiction and not a memoir?   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.