Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

The University of Washington

FINALLY we gathered all the stuff I’ve cleaned out of my studios and donated it to the UW Art School’s Materials Library, where students can get free art materials…I think there is a limit on how many per visit…..I have a soft spot for this place, having graduated from there in Painting in 1979.  We met the woman in charge , with cart, at the loading dock door where I rode my bike in most of my student days (I was an old student!) … I just had to add a bit of the building from the other, Quad side in the spring with cherry blossoms…so you can see it’s a gorgeous building.    Mike helped pack most of the box from the island studio, and there are boards and stretchers etc etc from both.  If I looked at it much longer I’d have saved more…so this was good!   Will keep going. …

And we had another excellent visit at the UW Audiology department today too learning about hearing aids, of which we knew nothing …there is such amazing new technology.  We are so lucky to live so close.  Will think about that til January.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.