Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

The Swedish Trip

Once a year we come here for their good herring etc for Xmas.   H always wonders if he will do it again.   Maybe not.   We’re also almost celebrating 60 years.  Just a few items we bought, since I don’t bake anymore.   The cheese isn’t that special but it’s the same one that my mom bought us in Chicago when I was a kid.  So it’s a tradition. The granddaughters have promised to make cookies.   Tomorrow perhaps I’ll get out some decorations! Ho ho 
Tonight we’re about to meet Anne and Eric at a restaurant for a much needed catch-up! 

Extra: Eric and Anne at the restaurant before it got crowded.   Celebrating her birthday which is Sunday and hearing all kinds of details about their complicated life.  Worth the rare trip  in the dark for us oldsters .  ( and I saw so many beautiful light shows on houses!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.