A mighty oak

I had a rotten nights’ sleep after our busy day yesterday. I was late to bed after finished reading a book in the bath that I had been reading on the plane. My husband even came to check on me as he thought the water must be cold, it wasn’t. So today I am tired and any thought of picking up leaves in the garden after the stress of doing our PCR tests, then completing the paperwork online for both of us and dropping them off at the M5 roundabout near Exeter, didn’t materialise. So as we are confined to home until we get our results (unfortunately when I posted them in the dedicated box, you could hear that the box was empty so I am expecting them to be collected at 4pm today), this is the large oak tree which sits at the entrance of our development of 5 houses. Most of the leaves from the tree blow in our direction and there are plenty more leaves left to fall. I am tagging this for Widwed today under the theme of nature. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.