Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Uptown Girl

W has largely used the same hairdresser in London for at least the last 30 years since we got married and is reluctant to change even though it’s not so convenient since we moved to Norfolk.  She normally does the round trip in one day but every now and again I go in with her and we stop overnight, and today I’ve joined her.  We aren’t doing anything particularly special; going for a meal this evening and an exhibition in the morning, but it’s nice to have a change of scenery and London always looks good in the lead up to Christmas.  I took this shot late afternoon walking across the river to our hotel, and I’ve added an extra of a small alleyway behind Charing Cross Station which always looks attractive.  It’s unusual to see it without throngs of people standing outside the pub but I guess it’s just too cold to drink outside today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.