Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Christmas Lunch No. 1

The North Norfolk Railway does Christmas dining trains every year and today we met up with GracieG and husband M to experience it.  Twice up and down the line  from Sheringham to Holt while we were served a full Christmas lunch and saw off a couple of rather nice bottles of wine with some excellent company.  I don't think today was a particularly busy trip as all the diners were fitted into one coach of the train, but it made for a nice festive atmosphere.

My shot is of the train at Sheringham after we left it, with dusk starting to fall.  Perhaps unsurprisingly Gracie has blipped a very similar image albeit with a proper camera as opposed to my phone effort.  And I've added an extra of Gracie and M enjoying the journey.

A lazy afternoon after all that excitement; we pretty much slumped on the sofa and enjoyed the film about Freddie Mercury and Queen, "Bohemian Rhapsody".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.