Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

He sees you when you're sleeping.....

Somehow, I seem to have got through my three score years and ten without, to my knowledge, ever having heard of Krampus until a few days ago, when a German blipfriend included him in a blip.  Lo and behold, here he is again in full glory in a shop window in The Shambles in York!  Apparently Krampus is the opposite to Santa Claus; if you end up on Santa's naughty list rather than the nice list, you get a visit from Krampus instead.  A bit like a festive 'Trick or Treat' if you will!

Now back home after a really enjoyable few days in York.  The journey on the train was better than I expected it to be; I've not done the Norwich to Peterborough leg before and imagined it would feel like it took forever but it was fine.  On that basis, we may well plan an Edinburgh break some time in the New Year. 

The final of Masterchef this evening so we have to catch up on this week's episodes this evening so we don't find out the winner tomorrow before we've seen it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.