Burnmouth Bothy

Across to see my mother in the Dounby Care Home mid-morning.  She currently can be totally ‘with it’ or quite dottled.  Today she asked me how things were going on at the Potato Marketing Board. Then she indicated that all residents of the home are being taken en masse to Poland next week for an outing; I wouldn’t fancy being the translator.  I called the ambassador whilst I was splitting logs and making kindlers. 
 
And, to show there is still hope, when CMC departed today for the Toon, she told me she had poured me three mystery drams in the Bothy and I was to spend the afternoon reading, relaxing and nosing and tasting.  Dear Reader, I did.  (Kilkerran 12 / Glenallachie 15 / HP ( G&M 62% !!).
 
I hope you are all behaving in Blipland and remembering your table manners

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.