Snowflake plant: Fatsia japonica

I have no idea of the identity of this flower, but I love it.

I spent the entire day on campus. I learnt that (a) it's a long walk to my office; (b) 18 month old Diet Coke tastes horrible; and (c) it's not only small children who are devastated when a party is cancelled.

I had built my day around a work social event that was due to run 5pm-7pm, so I was extremely disappointed to learn at midday that the mulled wine and mince pies would not be served after all. This was nothing to do with the refreshments - indeed I hate mince pies - but was more about seeing (or now missing) my colleagues. With the latest announcement from Downing Street, I now fear that our Christmas lunch next Thursday may also be cancelled.

At least I was able to round up Peter C, Bruce, and Peter A for drinks after work.

Exercise today: walking (14,671 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.