Farewell Daddy John

My father-in-law died today. His death was not unexpected after his stroke last week, but we are still very sad.

As can be seen from this photograph of Mr hazelh and his sisters with Daddy John (ca. 1973), my father-in-law blip was a very handsome man. Mr hazelh used to think that he was a combination of James Bond (Sean Connery) and Captain Kirk. When I was in my twenties I couldn't quite comprehend that I fancied both my boyfriend and his dad. At our wedding, my friends lusted after the father of the groom.

Today we prepared for the arrival of my not-so-little sister. She has come to collect Mummy hazelh and take her home. This evening we all enjoyed a (very chilly) trip around the Botanic lights exhibition (Mummy hazelh on a scooter), and then a fabulous dinner at Spitaki.

I also held online meetings with my three PhD students, all of whom were on great form.

Exercise today: walking (11,459 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.