My favourite mug - smashed

This is was my favourite mug. Katharine and Jack gave it to me on one of my lockdown birthdays - I think in 2021. It never travelled far in real life, but 'saw' the world via Zoom/Teams/Skype, and even merited a mention in a REF2021 meeting last year. Mr hazelh accidentally dropped it on the marble worktop in our kitchen on Tuesday. I retrieved it from the bin for my blip today.

My not-so-little sister took Mummy hazelh home this afternoon. Since their departure we have been enjoying some time on our own between loads of washing. We have also stuffed all the envelopes of our Christmas cards with printed copies of our Christmas newsletter and popped them in the post. We now await the reactions of our nearest and dearest to our latest oeuvre.

I seem to have caught a cold so I have not been out today. Mr hazelh returned my library book for me, and bought all the stamps for our Christmas cards. We cancelled our games evening with Jon to save him from encountering my germs.

I enjoyed the extra time and penalties in the Brazil-Croatia World Cup football match.

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.