This is the sack of stuff that I apparently need to fulfill my new role of Club Secretary. As far as I can tell from a quick rifle through it all, there's not that much that's relevant going forward. I think I'll do some chucking but also create an archive... but not at the moment, it'll take too long.

The most pressing job today was to make a start on the minutes from the AGM... I think it was about 1982 when I last took and typed up minutes! Believe it or not, in all the paperwork there were no recent minutes, only from 2015 and before, so they had to do as an example. I'm about halfway through, I'll finish on Friday as I'm busy tomorrow. 

The book you can see is a present from Roger, the previous secretary, and he's inscribed it to me :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.