I got to the Climbing Unit when it opened at 10 and for the first 40 minutes I was the only one there. Everyone must've been Christmas shopping!

Today was good. After warming up on the Bees I moved onto the Reds and managed to complete a couple. I rarely look at the Greens, the next grade up, but I got halfway up quite a few of them... the easier ones, and then found I did better on the Reds in turn. The photo shows a Red route I didn't quite manage to finish. 

Inevitably, after an hour my fingers reached the point of being unable to hold on, so I finished off by going into the roped area and traversing around the room.

This evening I'll be attending Skyline's AGM in a pub in Burton on Trent, for which I must do some preparation work in a minute. We're hoping to vote in a name change from Skyline to Burton Skyline, which will get us near the top of alphabetical lists, plus advertise where we're based.

Edit: At the AGM I was presented with a large sack of files and folders, all to do with my new post as Secretary. Roger was 78 today and pleased, I think, to get rid of the job to me!

I left the pub at 9.45pm, but didn't get home for another hour although the journey time should be 20 minutes. The A38 north was closed for night work, so I put Gmaps on and she took me miles along narrow, single track roads through the back of beyond, or so it seemed in the dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.